YUL BUS CHARTER 2007 INFORMATION

Home
2007 Information

Weekend of 5-6 May 2007

Final Version

Premise

Inspired by the Toronto Transportation Society, YUL Bus Charters is a small informal not-for-profit organization of two bus enthusiasts that organize bus fan charters in the Greater Montréal Area at least once a year. The YUL Bus Charter team has proven experience in providing the best charter opportunities available to the general public, following interesting and historic routes, and offering the best photo stop locations possible. Owing to the success of YUL Bus Charter 2006, the organizers once more would like to give transit enthusiasts the opportunity of yet another weekend bus charter.

Main Activities

This year, the organization is very proud to offer participants the following two choices.

The first charter for Saturday 5 May is that of a Societe de Transport de Laval 1988 MCI Classic in the 5800 series. At this stage, we will desire the lowest numbered bus possible. The significance of this bus is the following: the 5800 series Classics are the oldest operated by the STL, and these buses are among the oldest running in the Greater Montréal Area. These buses operate with authentic rollsigns, and the STL fleet's oldest buses will be retired shortly. Some participants may be interested in the fact that these buses operate with the same engines used by Fishbowls. The objective of this charter is to take this bus to the new metro stations, tour Laval, and sign the bus up on STL routes prior to the route changes of the month before.

The charter will last approximately 5 hours. We have scheduled a 30 minute lunch break. The charter will begin at Terminus Laval, Henri-Bourassa metro station at 10:30 a.m. The bus will be parked on rue Basile-Routhier. Participants are asked to arrive for 10 a.m., so that the charter can begin as quickly as possible.

YUL Bus Charters is proud to offer participants of this charter the opportunity to visit the Laval Transit Garage after the charter. After the end of the charter at Henri-Bourassa Metro Station, we will proceed directly to the garage. After the tour, participants must return to the metro by their own means. Bus service to the metro from the garage is convenient and relatively frequent.

We are very excited about the possibility of the first "Fishbowl" charter in the Greater Montréal Area since the year 2000. On Sunday 6 May, we intend to charter the Fondation de l'Héritage du Transport en Commun du Québec’s oldest GMC New Look, a 1972 T6H-5307N, numbered 14-008. Formerly of the CTCUM, the precursor to the Société de Transport de Montréal, this bus celebrates its 35th anniversary this year, and we believe that we should celebrate its long life by a fan charter. This bus is historically significant: it is the oldest active “Fishbowl” in the Greater Montréal Area, and has been painted in the original CTCUM livery: brown. Also, this bus has a fully operational roll-sign authentic to 1972. This objective of this charter is to retrace some of the routes based out of Frontenac, Legendre, and Mont-Royal garages. This charter initiative on the island of Montréal has not been undertaken by the foundation, and YUL Bus Charter 2007 provides visitors to Montréal with this unique opportunity that ordinarily would not occur.

This charter will have a minimum duration of six hours, with a forty-five minute lunch break downtown. This charter begins at the STM Crémazie shops, 8845, boulevard Saint-Laurent (immediately north of boulevard Cremazie/Autoroute 40). This is a five minute walk west of Cremazie metro station (north entrance), with limited free parking available on the premises. We wish to depart from Cremazie at 10:30 a.m., therefore participants are strongly encouraged to arrive early.

YUL Bus Charter 2007 Subsidiary Activities

An Afternoon with Pyerre” – Friday 4 May

Join Société de Transport de Montréal driver Pyerre during his Friday afternoon rush hour shift!

"An Evening with Tristan" - Friday 4 May

Join Réseau de Transport de Longueuil driver Tristan during his Friday afternoon rush hour shift!

Note: In order to protect their privacy, details of the drivers’ schedules will be limited to interested registered participants only. Please e-mail us if you wish to visit them.

"Welcome to the Laval Metro!" - Saturday or Sunday, after the charters

Interested participants may improvise a tour of the Laval Metro Stations for visitors from out of town after the charters.

"Nightfanning" - Saturday 5 May

Geared for the night owls! Join young participants on Saturday night between both charters and take in some of Montréal's night life. If there is interest, we will enjoy a few social drinks before the locals introduce visitors to the night bus system. This activity is not intended for minors. This activity will optimally take place between 11 p.m. and 3 a.m. It is not recommended to take photos during this event. This activity is to be confirmed, should sufficient interest be generated.

Cost

The cost of attending both charters is 30 Canadian dollars. The same price will be charged regardless of whether a participant attends either of the charters or just one. Furthermore, please take advantage of early registration. After 1 May 2007, the cost of the charter increases by five dollars to 35 Canadian dollars.

All subsidiary activities are, of course, free (provided you can cover your fare to travel around).

Waiver Form

We have composed a waiver that all participants must read and sign. We prefer that you bring a signed copy of the waiver with you on the first day of the charter, to minimize on-site paperwork and thereby starting the charter and fun as soon as possible. We will not let you board without this crucial document. Minors under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

Conduct

The organizers reserve the right to limit or refuse admission.

Participants are expected to behave accordingly. Bad behaviour (examples include – but are not limited to – running dangerously across terminals or streets, getting in the way of people’s photos, playing with the roll-sign, and sitting in the driver’s seat) will not be tolerated and such participants may be dismissed as a result.

Contact Information

All reservations and queries should be made to the following e-mail address: yulbuscharter2007 [@] gmail.com. E-mail will be the primary mode of communication between the organizers and the participants. We will strive to protect every participant’s privacy.

Reservations

We look forward to accommodating as many as 40 persons, thereby ensuring that everybody has a seat. An advance of funds by post guarantees your place in both charters at the preferential 30 dollar rate. Cheques are recommended, so that your funds will not be lost in the post. Montréalers wishing to reserve in advance may do so by meeting with Shanake Mario Seneviratne prior to the charter – please e-mail us to set this up.

Should you choose to cancel your reservation, please keep in mind that refunds cannot be reasonably made within close proximity of the event. You may cancel your reservation without penalty until a week prior to the first day of the charter. Should interest be lower than anticipated, we will cancel our FHTCQ “Fishbowl” charter and only hold the STL Classic charter on the first day (Saturday) instead, or we will reimburse in full those who made a reservation.

Payment

Payment can be made on the day of the first charter, but we stress that you arrive early. Please bring exact funds. Receipts will be provided, but only on request.

Also, please keep in mind that YUL Bus Charters is a not-for-profit organization. All profits will be offered to the FHTCQ, whose donations are used to preserve and maintain their small fleet, and possibly add to it.

        The YUL Bus Charter 2007 Team

Pour nos héros

© 2007 Réseaux Hay-Net Networks

NOLISé D'AUTOBUS DE MONTRéAL 2007 INFORMATIONS

Acceuil
Nolisé 2006
Nolisés 2008

Fin de semaine: 5-6 mai 2007

Version finale

Avant-propos

Inspiré par le Toronto Transportation Society, YUL Bus Charters est un petit groupe informel et sans but lucratif. Deux passionés d'autobus organise des nolisés dans le grand région Montréalais au moins une fois chaque année. Notre équipe a de l'expérience d'organiser le plus meilleur nolisé en considérant des routes historiques ainsi qu'interessants, et nous songeons d'avoir les meilleurs arrêts pour les plus belles photos possible. En raison du grand succès de nos nolisés l'année passé, nous voulons encore vous offrir l'opportunité de nous joindre pour un autre fin de semaine de nolisés.

Activités principaux

Cette année, nous sommes très fiers de vous offrir les deux choix suivants:

Le premier nolisé pour le samedi 5 mai serait celle d'un MCI Classic du STL de 1988 du serie 5800. Nous desirons un des plus vieux autobus de Laval. Ce nolise sera interessant pour les raisons suivantes: le serie 5800 est le plus vieux du STL, et ces autobus sont parmi les plus vieux toujours en operation dans le grand region Montrélais. Ils ont oujours des girouettes de 1988, et on veut avoir un nolise avant que ces autobus sont retirees du service. Il y aura des participants interesse au fait que ces autobus en particulier ont le meme moteur qu'un New Look de GM. Sur ce nolise, nous voulons aller aux nouvelles terminus du metro a Laval, ainsi de circuler sur des vieilles routes de la STL avant les changements du mois dernier au reseau d'autobus.

Ce nolisé aura une duration cinq heures. Il y aura un pause-déjeuner de trente minutes. Ce nolise commencera au terminus Laval, Metro Henri-Bourassa a 10h30. L'autobus sera stationne sur la rue Basile-Routhier. Les participants sont invite d'arriver a 10h, alors que le nolise pourra se derouler au plus tot moment possible.

YUL Bus Charters est tres content d'offrir nos participants l'opportunite de visiter le Garage STL apres le nolise. Apres le fin du nolise au metro Henri-Bourassa, on partira directement au garage. Apres le visite, les participants doivent retourner au metro par eux-meme. Il y a un service d'autobus STL frequent et facile vers le metro.

Nous sommes egalement très excité au possibilité de noliser un "Fishbowl" pour les amateurs d'autobus, ce qui n'a pas été fait depuis l'an 2000. Sur le dimanche 6 mai, nous voulons noliser l'autobus le plus vieux du collection du Fondation de l'héritage du transport en commun du Québec (FHTCQ), un GMC New Look de 1972, 14-008. Anciennement de la CTCUM (l'ancêtre de la STM), cette autobus célèbre son 35e anniversaire cette année. Nous sommes de l'opinion que nous devrions alors le noliser! Cette autobus est historiquement important car elle est le New Look le plus ancien et actif dans le grand région Montréalais, et elle est peinturée dans la livrée originale - brune. Aussi, l'autobus a une girouette authentique de 1972. L'objectif de cette nolisé est de retrancer certaines lignes basé des centres de transport Frontenac, Legendre, et Mont-Royal. Le raison d'être de ce nolisé est le fait que ce voyage ne s'est jamais fait avec la fondation, et nous voulons offrir aux visiteurs à Montréal cette chance rare.

Ce nolisé sera au minimum de six heures en duration, avec un pause-déjeuner de 45 minutes au centre-ville. On commence aux ateliers Crémazie, 8845 boul. St-Laurent (immédiatement au nord du boul. Crémazie/Autoroute 40). Ceci est situé seulement 5 minutes de marche à l'ouest du station Crémazie (sortie nord), et il y a du stationnement gratuit limité. Nous voulons partir de Cremazie a 10h30, donc les participants sont encourages a venir avant l'heure de depart.

Autres activités

"Un après-midi avec Pyerre" - embarquez avec un chauffeur de la STM, Pyerre, durant ses voyages en pointe de l'après-midi le vendredi 4 mai!

"Une soirée avec Tristan" - embarquez avec un chauffeur de la RTL, Tristan, durant ses voyages en pointe de l'apres-midi le vendredi 4 mai!

Note: Pour proteger la vie privée de nos chauffeurs, les détails des horaires seront limités aux participants inscrits qui sont interessés seulement. SVP ecrivez-nous si vous etes interesse!

"Bienvenue au metro de Laval!" - Soit samedi ou dimanche, apres les nolises

Les participants interesses peuvent improviser un tour du metro vers Laval apres les nolises.

"Nuit blanche" - pour les nocturnels! Joindre la génération "Y" samedi nuit entre les nolisés. On pourrait avoir du bière avant on prendra les autobus de nuit. Cette activité n'est pas pour les mineures et se tiendra entre 23h et 3h. On ne suggère pas de prendre photos durant cette évènement. Cette activité reste à être confirmé, s'il y a du monde interessé.

Le coût

Le coût pour s'inscrire aux nolisés sera de 30 dollars canadiens. Le même prix sera demandé de toute façon si quelqu'un sera présent à deux activités ou seulement un. On vous encourage de s'inscrire tôt. Après le 1er mai 2007, le coût du nolisé sera élevé de cinq dollars à 35 dollars canadiens.

Toutes autres activités seront gratuits, bien sûr (mais vous devez acquitter ton passage avec les sociétés de transport).

Formulaire de désistement

Nous avons composé une formulaire de désistement que toutes les participants doiven lire et signer. Nous préférons que vous emmenez une copie signée au première journée du nolisé, afin d'éviter des ralentissements et on peut alors commencer le nolisé au plus tôt possible. On ne vous laissera pas embarquer sans cette document vital. Personnes sous l'âge de 16 doivent être accompagné par une adulte.

Comportement

Les organisateurs auront le droit de limiter ou refuser l'admission ou accès.

Les participants doivent comporter de bonne façon. On ne va pas tolérer courrir dans les terminus d'autobus ou sur rue, le gênement des photos, jouer avec le girouette, et s'asseoir dans le poste du chauffeur, par exemple. Vous pourriez être demandé de quitter le nolisé.

Pour nous joindre

Toutes réservations et questions devrait être dirigés au addresse courriel suivant: yulbuscharter2007 [@] gmail.com. Le courriel sera le mode de communication entre nous et vous. On fera de notre meilleur pour protéger votre confidentialité.

Réservations

On aimera bien souhaiter le bienvenue à 40 personnes. Payer en avance garantie votre place dans les deux nolisés au taux préférentiel de 30 dollars. Les chèques sont recommandés, au cas ou votre argent comptant sera perdu dans la poste. Les Montréalais qui veulent réserver en avance peuvent rencontrer Mario Seneviratne avant les nolisés - veuillez écrire à notre courriel ci-haut.

Si vous désirez annuler votre réservation, il faut réaliser que les remboursements ne peuvent pas être considérés au jours avant les nolisés. Donc, vous pouvez annuler votre réservation sans penalité jusqu'à une semaine avant la première journée du nolisé. Si l'interêt des participants est plus bas que nous croyons, on annulera notre nolisé FHTCQ et nous le remplacerions avec celle su STL sur le samedi même, ou, nous allons rembourser ceux qui ont fait une réservation.

Paiement

Vous pouvez payer sur le jour même du premier nolisé, mais nous stressons que vous arrivez tôt. Monnaie exact seulement s.v.p. On donnera des reçus, mais par demande seulement.

Aussi, prenez en note que nous fesons ceci sans but lucratif. Toutes profits seront déversés au FHTCQ, qui utilisera ces fonds pour preserver et maintenir leur petite flotte d'autobus, et peuvent ajouter à ce dernier.

-L'équipe YUL Bus Charter 2007

Pour nos héros

© 2007 Réseaux Hay-Net Networks